Police Contacts

For all emergencies, dial 911.

The Police Department is dispatched by the Lucas County Sheriff’s Office Communications Center.  To report a crime or to file a police report, please call 419-213-4977.
To contact Police Administration or individual officers, please call the Safety Office Assistant, Monday – Friday, from 9:00am – 2:00pm, at 419-877-9191

Police Officers

Mark McDonough Chief of Police mmcdonough@whitehouseoh.gov
Todd Kitzler Deputy Police Chief tkitzler@whitehouseoh.gov
Ron Shellhammer Sergeant rshellhammer@whitehouseoh.gov
Brad Baker Sergeant bbaker@whitehouseoh.gov
Amanda Crosby Police Officer acrosby@whitehouseoh.gov
Adam Hammitt School Resource Officer ahammitt@whitehouseoh.gov
Aaron Hunt Police Officer ahunt@whitehouseoh.gov
Andy Kasack Police Officer akasack@whitehouseoh.gov
Kyle McClanahan Police Officer kmcclanahan@whitehouseoh.gov
Kenneth Scheuerman Police Officer kscheuerman@whitehouseoh.gov
Michael Schwerer Police Officer mschwerer@whitehouseoh.gov
Alex Thomasson Police Officer athomasson@whitehouseoh.gov
Cindy Bergfeld Safety Office Assistant cbergfeld@whitehouseoh.gov