
NAME: PHONE: DATE:

ADDRESS: PO BOX STATE: ZIP CODE:

GOLF CART MAKE: YEAR: MODEL: VIN:

INITIALS

INITIALS

INITIALS

INITIALS

Y / N

Y / N

Y / N

Y / N

Y / N

Y / N

Y / N

Y / N

Y / N

Y / N

Y / N

N/A

Y / N

INSPECTION DATE: INSPECTED BY (OFFICER'S NAME): UNIT

PAYMENT CASH

CHECK

County Clerk of Courts Title Office Ohio Bureau of Motor Vehicles

Ohio Revised Code 4511.214: Every cart must adhere to Ohio state laws on the operation of

underspeed vehicles (USV).  Carts must be driven in accordance with standard traffic laws

per Ohio Revised Code, Chapter 4511.  Golf cart operators must have a valid driver's license, 

ORC 4513.21

ORC 4513.24

ORC 4513.24

For Ohio's Underspeed Vehicle Law visit: http://codes.ohio.gov/orc/4511.214

ORC 4510.81

ORC 4513.05

Y / N
Must have light to illuminate license plate and make license plate 

legible from a distance of 50-feet.

Must have a windshield wiper

One (1) seatbelt PER OCCUPANT of the cart.

WHITEHOUSE POLICE DEPARTMENT

CERTIFICATE OF INSPECTION - GOLF CART - UNDERSPEED VEHICLE 

Requires a valid driver's license for ANY operation of a MOTOR

VEHICLE on a public or private property.

Certificate of Inspection form, and proof of insurance on his/her person while operating.

6925 Providence St., Whitehouse, Ohio 43571

ORC 4510.263

ORC 4510.12

A child safety seat installed to manufacturer specifications for any

occupant under the age of four or under 40-lbs. in weight.

A child booster seat installed to manufacturer specifications for any 

ocupant between the ages of four and eight or under 4'-9" in height.
ORC 4510.81

ORC 4513.04Must have two (2) headlights (clear or white in color).

ORC 4509.101Must show proof of insurance on listed golf cart.

Must be equipped with rear tail light (only one (1) is required).

ORC 4513.05

Must have at least one (1) working brake light. ORC 4513.071

Must have operating horn.

Must have a rearview mirror (1)

Must have a windshield (safety glass).

ORC 4513.21

ORC 4513.23

Must have operating directional signals.

Must have brackets for mounting two license plates (front & back).

Must have brakes sufficient to stop within 40 feet. ORC 4513.20

internal combustion engine.

ORC 4513.261

ORC 4513.22
Must have a working exhaust system if the cart has an 

$25.00

FOR OFFICE USE ONLY

INSPECTION PASSED:

INSPECTION FEE: RECEIPT NUMBERFEE PAID (DATE)

Y / N


