Police Chief

Chief Allan D. Baer has over 30 years of law enforcement experience and has served the citizens of Whitehouse since his appointment as Deputy Chief of Police since August 13, 2018.  Chief Baer previously served 11 years as Chief of Police for the Village of North Baltimore (Wood County), Arlington County (VA) Police, City of Bowling Green, City of Perrysburg, and the Cincinnati Police Division.

Chief Baer holds a bachelor’s degree in Criminal Justice with a minor in sociology and psychology from Bowling Green State University. He is a graduate of the Ohio Law Enforcement Foundation’s Certified Law Enforcement Executive (CLEE #25) course.  He is an OPOTA-certified Mountain Bike Patrol Specialist, Crime Prevention Specialist and Crime Prevention through Environmental Design Specialist. Chief Baer is a Peace Officer Instructor, in (ADAP) Alcohol Detection & Prosecution, Building Searches, Traffic Stops & Approaches and Public Affairs. He is an Adjunct Instructor for Bowling Green State University (Bowling Green Campus) and currently teaches two courses of Criminal Investigations and Policing In America. He is a member of the International Association of Chiefs of Police (IACP), the National Association of Chiefs of Police (NACP), the Ohio Association of Chiefs of Police (OACP, District #2), and the Ohio Small Police Department Association (OSPDA).

Chief Baer serves as a member of the Wood County Alcohol, Drug Addiction & Mental Health Services Board. He is a member of the Lucas County O.V.I. Task Force, the Domestic Violence Task Force, and the Metro-Toledo Criminal Justice Administrators.

Chief Baer places a strong emphasis on the education and training of the entire police department staff.  Members of the agency are required by the Ohio Peace Officer’s Training Commission to complete annual training requirements and continuing professional training.  Most officers exceed this requirement, and many are certified instructors in a wide array of topics.  Agency supervisory and command officers are required to complete additional supervisory, management, and leadership training annually.

With a focus on community-policing, Chief Baer and members of the agency strive to enhance the quality of life for our residents and visitors. We are a service orientated police department that supports and believes that the citizens are our customers and they deserve the best service we can provide.

The membership’s goal is to make the Whitehouse Police Department a premier law enforcement agency, and the Village of Whitehouse one of the safest communities in the State of Ohio.

In keeping with our Mission Statement, we do the right thing, the right way, for the right reasons.
—Chief Baer

School Resource Officers

The Village of Whitehouse Police Department staffs two full time police officers as a School Resource Officer (SRO) at Anthony Wayne Local Schools. Currently, Corporal Charles Kessinger is stationed at the High School and Officer Jeffrey Siebenaler serves at the Junior High, but both SROs are available to all schools within the Anthony Wayne district. The purpose of the School Resource Officer is to reduce crime in and around the school facilities and to gain positive relationships with our youth, by providing a highly visible presence during school and extracurricular activities. School administrators benefit from the SRO’s training, knowledge and experience in handling situations involving possible weapon violations or the identification of controlled substances. In addition, he provides a service to the community by addressing concerns such as loitering, speeding or loud car radios.

SROs are responsible for investigating violations of criminal law and, when appropriate, making arrests. Their sworn duty to enforce the law does not contradict the need to be a positive role model — it in fact supports it. It is essential for a SRO to endorse high moral standards and use good judgment and discretion. Through this, students learn and understand what a professional police officer does.

Over the years, the SRO has developed strong relationships with the students and after graduation many continue to go out of their way to say “hi” to them and fill them in on their continuing education, occupations, etc.

This program has proven to benefit our community and the lives of today’s students.  If you have any questions or comments, please feel free to contact the School Resource Officers at 419-877-9191, ckessinger@whitehouseoh.gov,  jsiebenaler@whitehouseoh.gov or at the AW School Administration offices at 419-877-5377.

Police Staff

For all emergencies, dial 911.

The Police Department is dispatched by the Lucas County Sheriff’s Office.  To report a crime or to file a police report, please call Lucas County 911 – Regional Council of Governments Non-emergency Phone Number: 419-255-8443
To contact Police Administration or individual officers, please call the Safety Office Assistant, Monday – Thursday, from 8:00 AM – 5:00 PM, at 419-877-9191

Police Officers

Allan Baer Chief of Police abaer@whitehouseoh.gov
Brad Baker Captain bbaker@whitehouseoh.gov
Muhammad Bilal Police Officer mbilal@whitehouseoh.gov
Christine Fouty Police Officer cfouty@whitehouseoh.gov
Erin Kaiser Police Officer akaiser@whitehouseoh.gov
Andy Kasack Police Officer akasack@whitehouseoh.gov
Charles Kessinger, Jr. Lieutenant, SRO ckessinger@whitehouseoh.gov
Alexa Miller Police Officer amiller@whitehouseoh.gov
Kenneth Scheuerman Police Officer kscheuerman@whitehouseoh.gov
Morgan Schumann Police Officer mschumann@whitehouseoh.gov
Ron Shellhammer Property Room Director rshellhammer@whitehouseoh.gov
Jeffrey Siebenaler Police Officer, SRO jsiebenaler@whitehouseoh.gov
Matthew Wagner Police Officer mwagner@whitehouseoh.gov
Dylan Ware Police Officer dware@whitehouseoh.gov
Addison White Police Officer awhite@whitehouseoh.gov
Jennifer Herman Safety Office Assistant jherman@whitehouseoh.gov